Savings · Checked against Principality BS’s own page
Principality BS 1 Year Regular Saver Bond: 4.85% AER
Principality BS 1 Year Regular Saver Bond: 4.85% AER · Regular saver. Monthly saving only, you can’t deposit a lump sum
4.85%
AER · Regular saver
- Regular saver
- On closure
Worth knowing
Monthly saving only, you can’t deposit a lump sum
No commission
The details
- Account type
- Regular saver
- Rate
- Fixed · 4.85% fixed for 12 months on the balance as it builds
- Deposits
- from £1 · up to £3,000 · £0 to £250 a month
- Access
- On closure · No withdrawals
- Term
- 12 months
- What happens next
- The account closes after 12 months and the balance moves to an easy-access account.
- Protection
- UK building society · protected up to the FSCS limit per person, per banking licence
- Details
- Regular saver · up to £250 a month · 12 months · £3,000 maximum in over the year
- Source
- Principality BS savings page Checked 17 Oct · No commission
How it compares
7th of 7 by rate, among the 12 month regular savers MoneyHQ has checked.
| Account | Rate | To open | Term | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Co-operative Bank Regular Saver | 7.00% AER | £1 | 1 year | 17 Oct |
| First Direct Regular Saver | 7.00% AER | £25 | 1 year | 17 Oct |
| Progressive building society regular saver | 7.00% AER | Not stated | 1 year | 17 Oct |
| Chase Regular saver | 6.50% AER | £1 | 1 year | 17 Oct |
| Lloyds Monthly Saver | 5.00% AER | Not stated | 1 year | 17 Oct |
| Principality BS 1 Year Regular Saver Bond (this offer) | 4.85% AER | £1 | 1 year | 17 Oct |
Every figure is from each provider's own page, checked on the date shown on that offer. MoneyHQ orders this table by rate alone; commission never changes the order.
