MoneyHQ Free app

Get told the morning a rate moves

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
William
Free bill check →

Savings · Checked against The Co-operative Bank’s own page

The Co-operative Bank Regular Saver: 7.00% AER

The Co-operative Bank Regular Saver: 7.00% AER · Regular saver. No catches other than you need to pay in a minimum of £1 in 30 days to keep the account open.

7.00%
AER · Regular saver
  • Regular saver
  • Withdrawals allowed
Worth knowing

No catches other than you need to pay in a minimum of £1 in 30 days to keep the account open.

No commission

The details

Account type
Regular saver
Rate
Variable
Deposits
from £1 · up to £3,000 · £0 to £250 a month
Access
Withdrawals allowed
Term
12 months
Protection
FSCS protected up to £120,000
Source
The Co-operative Bank product page Checked 17 Oct · No commission

How MoneyHQ checked this

We read The Co-operative Bank’s own page on 17 Oct and wrote down what it says: the figure, the conditions and the catch. Figures change, and the provider’s page is always the final word. The page we read is here. If you spot a difference, tell us and we will check again.

How it compares

Joint 1st of 7 by rate, among the 12 month regular savers MoneyHQ has checked.

AccountRateTo openTermChecked
The Co-operative Bank Regular Saver (this offer)7.00% AER£11 year17 Oct
First Direct Regular Saver7.00% AER£251 year17 Oct
Progressive building society regular saver7.00% AERNot stated1 year17 Oct
Chase Regular saver6.50% AER£11 year17 Oct
Lloyds Monthly Saver5.00% AERNot stated1 year17 Oct
Monmouthshire Building Society Regular Saver5.00% AER£01 year17 Oct

Every figure is from each provider's own page, checked on the date shown on that offer. MoneyHQ orders this table by rate alone; commission never changes the order.