MoneyHQ Free app

Get told the morning a rate moves

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
William
Free bill check →

Savings · Checked against First Direct’s own page

First Direct Regular Saver: 7.00% AER

First Direct Regular Saver: 7.00% AER · Regular saver. Current-account customers only, and monthly saving only

7.00%
AER · Regular saver
  • Regular saver
  • On closure
Worth knowing

Current-account customers only, and monthly saving only

No commission

The details

Account type
Regular saver
Rate
Fixed · 7.00% fixed for 12 months on the balance as it builds
Deposits
from £25 · up to £3,600 · £25 to £300 a month
Access
On closure · No withdrawals
Term
12 months
What happens next
The account closes after 12 months and the balance moves to an easy-access account.
Protection
UK-authorised bank · protected up to the FSCS limit per person, per banking licence
Details
Regular saver · £25–£300 a month · 12 months · requires a First Direct current account
Source
First Direct savings page Checked 17 Oct · No commission

How MoneyHQ checked this

We read First Direct’s own page on 17 Oct and wrote down what it says: the figure, the conditions and the catch. Figures change, and the provider’s page is always the final word. The page we read is here. If you spot a difference, tell us and we will check again.

How it compares

Joint 1st of 7 by rate, among the 12 month regular savers MoneyHQ has checked.

AccountRateTo openTermChecked
The Co-operative Bank Regular Saver7.00% AER£11 year17 Oct
First Direct Regular Saver (this offer)7.00% AER£251 year17 Oct
Progressive building society regular saver7.00% AERNot stated1 year17 Oct
Chase Regular saver6.50% AER£11 year17 Oct
Lloyds Monthly Saver5.00% AERNot stated1 year17 Oct
Monmouthshire Building Society Regular Saver5.00% AER£01 year17 Oct

Every figure is from each provider's own page, checked on the date shown on that offer. MoneyHQ orders this table by rate alone; commission never changes the order.