MoneyHQ Free app

Track a switch bonus through to the payout

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
William
Free bill check →

Banking · Checked against Royal Bank of Scotland’s own page

Royal Bank of Scotland switch offer: £200 for switching to the Select or Reward

Royal Bank of Scotland Select or Reward: £200 switching offer. You must not have held an RBS current account on 6 May 2026, and a previous NatWest Group switch bonus rules you out for good.

£200
switching offer
  • Paid within 30 days
Worth knowing

You must not have held an RBS current account on 6 May 2026, and a previous NatWest Group switch bonus rules you out for good.

No commission

What you have to do

  1. Open an RBS Select or Reward account
  2. Complete a full switch using the Current Account Switch Service
  3. Pay in £1,250 within 60 days of the switch completing
  4. Log in to the RBS mobile app

The details

Deadline
60 days from the switch completing
Paid
within 30 days
Monthly fee
No monthly fee
Who can get it
New and existing customers who did not hold an RBS current account on 6 May 2026. Not eligible if you or anyone on the account has previously received a NatWest Group cash switch incentive, or if you are switching an account from NatWest, Royal Bank of Scotland or Ulster Bank.
After the bonus
Select has no monthly fee. Reward is £2 a month and pays up to £5 a month back in Rewards if you meet its own criteria.
Source
RBS switch offer page Checked 17 Oct · No commission

How MoneyHQ checked this

We read Royal Bank of Scotland’s own page on 17 Oct and wrote down what it says: the figure, the conditions and the catch. Figures change, and the provider’s page is always the final word. The page we read is here. If you spot a difference, tell us and we will check again.

How it compares

Joint 6th of 9 by switching bonus, among the switch offers MoneyHQ has checked.

AccountBonusMonthly feePay inPaid within
NatWest Premier Select account£500None£15,000120 days
Barclays Bank Account£300None£2,000Not stated
Santander £240 switch offer£240None£1,500Not stated
HSBC UK Bank Account£220None£2,00060 days
First Direct 1st Account£210None£1,000Not stated
Royal Bank of Scotland Select or Reward (this offer)£200None£1,25030 days

Every figure is from each provider's own page, checked on the date shown on that offer. MoneyHQ orders this table by switching bonus alone; commission never changes the order.