Banking · Checked against Nationwide’s own page
Nationwide switch offer: £175 for switching to the FlexDirect, FlexAccount or FlexPlus
Nationwide FlexDirect, FlexAccount or FlexPlus: £175 switching offer. All three accounts qualify, but only FlexDirect and FlexAccount are fee-free. FlexPlus costs £18 a month.
£175
switching offer
- Paid within 10 days of meeting the requirements
Worth knowing
All three accounts qualify, but only FlexDirect and FlexAccount are fee-free. FlexPlus costs £18 a month.
No commission
What you have to do
- Open or use a FlexDirect, FlexAccount or FlexPlus account
- Complete a full switch using the Current Account Switch Service within 28 days
- Move at least 2 Direct Debits as part of the switch
- Pay in £1,000 within 31 days of opening
- Make 1 debit card payment within 31 days
The details
- Deadline
- 31 days from account opening
- Paid
- within 10 days of meeting the requirements
- Monthly fee
- No monthly fee
- Who can get it
- New and existing members. You can get the switch offer twice at most: once on your first eligible sole account and once on your first eligible joint account. Not available if you are switching from an account you already hold with Nationwide or Virgin Money.
- After the bonus
- FlexDirect and FlexAccount have no monthly fee; FlexPlus is £18 a month. FlexDirect pays interest on balances for 12 months.
- Offer details
- Full switch via CASS · 2 direct debits · £1,000 pay-in · bonus paid within 10 days of qualifying
- Source
- Nationwide switch offer page Checked 17 Oct · No commission
How it compares
9th of 9 by switching bonus, among the switch offers MoneyHQ has checked.
| Account | Bonus | Monthly fee | Pay in | Paid within |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NatWest Premier Select account | £500 | None | £15,000 | 120 days |
| Barclays Bank Account | £300 | None | £2,000 | Not stated |
| Santander £240 switch offer | £240 | None | £1,500 | Not stated |
| HSBC UK Bank Account | £220 | None | £2,000 | 60 days |
| First Direct 1st Account | £210 | None | £1,000 | Not stated |
| Nationwide FlexDirect, FlexAccount or FlexPlus (this offer) | £175 | None | £1,000 | 10 days |
Every figure is from each provider's own page, checked on the date shown on that offer. MoneyHQ orders this table by switching bonus alone; commission never changes the order.
