MoneyHQ Free app

Track a switch bonus through to the payout

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
William
Free bill check →

Banking · Checked against NatWest’s own page

NatWest switch offer: £500 for switching to the Premier Select account

NatWest Premier Select account: £500 switching offer. Premier customers only: you need £100k sole or £120k joint income paid in, £100k in savings or investments with NatWest, or a £500k NatWest mortgage, and you must pay in £15,000 within 90 days

£500
switching offer
  • Paid within 30 days of the check made 90 days after your switch completes
Worth knowing

Premier customers only: you need £100k sole or £120k joint income paid in, £100k in savings or investments with NatWest, or a £500k NatWest mortgage, and you must pay in £15,000 within 90 days

No commission

What you have to do

  1. Meet the Premier eligibility criteria
  2. Apply for a Premier Select (or Premier Reward) account and complete a full switch using the Current Account Switch Service
  3. Pay £15,000 into the new account within 90 days of switching
  4. Log in to the NatWest mobile app
  5. NatWest checks 90 days after the switch completes and pays £500 within 30 days if the account is still open

The details

Deadline
Pay £15,000 into the new account within 90 days of switching; each payment must stay in for 24 hours
Paid
within 30 days of the check made 90 days after your switch completes
Monthly fee
No monthly fee
Who can get it
Not available if you held a NatWest current account on 2 September 2026, if anyone on the account has had a NatWest Group cash switch incentive before, or if you are switching from Royal Bank of Scotland or Ulster Bank
Source
NatWest product page Checked 17 Oct · No commission

Is NatWest any good?

The offer is one thing; the bank is another. Read William’s natwest current account review: the accounts, the fees, the overdraft rate and how NatWest compares with the other high street banks.

How MoneyHQ checked this

We read NatWest’s own page on 17 Oct and wrote down what it says: the figure, the conditions and the catch. Figures change, and the provider’s page is always the final word. The page we read is here. If you spot a difference, tell us and we will check again.

How it compares

1st of 9 by switching bonus, among the switch offers MoneyHQ has checked.

AccountBonusMonthly feePay inPaid within
NatWest Premier Select account (this offer)£500None£15,000120 days
Barclays Bank Account£300None£2,000Not stated
Santander £240 switch offer£240None£1,500Not stated
HSBC UK Bank Account£220None£2,00060 days
First Direct 1st Account£210None£1,000Not stated
Lloyds Club Lloyds account£200£5No minimum14 days

Every figure is from each provider's own page, checked on the date shown on that offer. MoneyHQ orders this table by switching bonus alone; commission never changes the order.